Welcome to my Blog

I’ve been thinking of doing a blog about nature photography for a while and today is the day to get it operational.  I plan to use it to write about photo trips and anything else related to nature photography.  I’ll be posting my first blog with content in the near future.  I hope you find it worth following.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome to my Blog

  1. Harvey says:

    Jim,
    Thanks for sharing your trip! I also like the wolf photo. The way he looks at you makes you think you might be next.

    What a wonderful experience you must have had. I look forward to seeing some of your work in the nature competitions at MPC.

    Harvey

    • jimcoda says:

      Harvey, Yellowstone is the best place in the United States for a wildlife photographer. If you haven’t been, then you must go. I recommend Spring time.
      Jim

  2. Mike says:

    Love the pictures, the wolf is my favorite this time around with the grizzly at Swan Lake Flats coming in second. I filmed that grizzly in mid April when I was there. Question, …. What lens are you shooting with? How big? 600mm? Please let me know what gear you had used to take the pictures in your blog. Thanks can’t wait to see more of the action since I am home working…..:(

    • jimcoda says:

      Hi Mike,
      Glad you like the photos. Thanks. I use a 500mm Canon lens for most things, including all the blog photos so far I think. Bodies vary, but mostly a Canon 7D this trip.
      Best,
      Jim

  3. Great photos and information. I love reading about what’s going on out there. I am usually there in May but because of unforeseen circumstances I’ll have to wait for October this year. enjoy your posts.

    • jimcoda says:

      Hi Gary,
      Thanks. I’m glad you like my new blog. It’s too bad you weren’t able to make it this May. Last year was my first Spring trip and it was great. But this year has been even better. October is also nice and I’m sure you’ll have a great time then.
      Best regards,
      Jim

Comments are closed.