Our Nation’s Symbol

Photo of a bald eagle about to take off.

Ready for Takeoff!

After I posted the photo of the three eagles on September 11 I thought of another photo I took a couple of years ago.  To me, it epitomizes what a bald eagle should look like as our Nation’s symbol.  I’m thankful that I’m not posting a photo of a turkey at this point.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Nation’s Symbol

  1. Cathy R says:

    Spectacular shot. You can practically count the feathers.

    I’m fairly glad that the Turkey wasn’t made our national symbol. I can’t imagine that Bald Eagle would taste very good at Thanksgiving.

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    Really awesome shot, Jim! It definitely embodies the qualities we think of when envisioning the symbol of our nation. and the lighting in the shot its great, it really highlights the edges of the feathers.

    and lol to Cathy’s comment about Thanksgiving dinner!

Comments are closed.