Bobcat, Marin County, California

A bobcat crosses a rancher's field.

Bobcat, Marin County, California

I spotted this bobcat on the way to Point Reyes earlier this month.  It may be the same one I photographed in August.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bobcat, Marin County, California

  1. Alan says:

    Hi Jim, great shot. Love seeing the bobcat walking in the long grass. Any luck seeing any bobcats in Tennessee Valley?

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks Alan. As I recall, you recommended going there based on John Wall’s blog. I haven’t made it there yet, but it’s on my list of things to do.

  2. Cathy R says:

    I really like that one. Excellent definition on his spots! And you can almost hear the sound track as he moves across the field – something Warner Brothersish with lots of xylophone.

Comments are closed.