Coyote, Point Reyes National Seashore

A coyote at Point Reyes stares at the photographer.

Coyote, Point Reyes National Seashore

I spotted this coyote on my last visit to Point Reyes.  Until I saw him, it had been quite a while since I last saw one there.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coyote, Point Reyes National Seashore

  1. John Wall says:

    That’s a good-looking animal. I rarely see them in good daylight out there. Usually I see them at dawn, and they are trotting away and glancing over their shoulder wondering why some big ole’ car is following them.

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    awesome shot, Jim! it really posed nicely for you and that’s a great setting. I see them every now and then out there, but they’re usually quick to disappear.

  3. Cathy R says:

    What a beautiful guy. I have a coyote picture on my blog today, but he is sunbathing and has a really goofy look on his face. I like yours better.

Comments are closed.