Bald Eagle, Alaska

Photo of a bald eage resting on the broken branch of a dead tree.

Rest Stop

The annual Bald Eagle Festival in Haines, Alaska, was held last weekend.  I meant to post this photo to recognize the festival a few days ago.  However, problems in getting a new work station running threw me off track.  A data drive failed almost immediately and, on top of that, the Windows 7 operating system was corrupted.  Hopefully, it will be smooth sailing from now on.  The new computer is much faster than the old one and the new 24″ EIZO monitor is a big improvement over the old monitor.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bald Eagle, Alaska

  1. Hi Jim,

    Your talent of photography sends chills up and down my spine in a great way! Thank you for being on purpose. I am loving your photos and blog with such enthusiasm and open heart that I want to share it with the world! Although it is an internet blog, I want to hold respect to you and the animals. Whatever it took to get you to here, I’m most positive that the people who have found you are grateful. I shall remain connected to learn more and to see more.

    Renee

    p.s. a friend recommend your site, his name is Jack and he just returned from Canada and is leaving for Jackson Hole in a couple of weeks.

  2. Cathy R says:

    We went to Haines this past summer. It was really beautiful. There weren’t very many eagles there yet, but we saw a few. Including one poor lad who was being dive bombed by Arctic Terns. He just kind of hunched his head down between his shoulders and sat there, but you could tell that he really wasn’t happy.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful photo!

Comments are closed.