Tule Elk, Point Reyes National Seashore

Profile photo of a bull elk.

Tule Elk, Point Reyes National Seashore

I saw this bull on my last trip to Point Reyes.  He was in the elk enclosure at Pierce Point.  I think the rut was over, but he was with a half dozen females.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tule Elk, Point Reyes National Seashore

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Beautiful shot, Jim! I love to photograph these guys out on Tomales Point, especially when they line themselves up at the top of the hills, since you get those great backgrounds of the mainland behind!

Comments are closed.