Raven, Point Reyes National Seashore, Marin County, California

A raven eats a snack at Point Reyes National Seashore

Raven, Point Reyes National Seashore

I don’t know what this raven was eating. It was a soft, yellow vegetative material.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raven, Point Reyes National Seashore, Marin County, California

  1. Doug B says:

    I was just out on Pierce Point yesterday photographing the elk and I saw a couple of these guys. They were each hanging out on a fence post, both hitting their beaks against the fence posts. I was trying to figure out what they were doing and then I saw one fly away with a big patch of moss. I didn’t know they ate moss/lichen but apparently they do… I’ve really enjoyed looking at all of your shots and I thank you for being so diligent about posting so many of your sightings. Keep up the good work!

Comments are closed.