Bobcat, Point Reyes National Seashore, Marin County, California

A bobcat hunts on a ranch pasture.

Bobcat, Point Reyes National Seashore

I spotted this male bobcat hunting when I was out at Point Reyes a few days ago.  I saw him miss on two attempts at what I assume were gophers.  In addition to this guy, I saw four coyotes, including two that were paired up.  As you can see, some areas are very green now.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bobcat, Point Reyes National Seashore, Marin County, California

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Really nice, Jim! The different shades of green in the shot are beautiful.

    On a different note, I’ve been checking out your portfolio site recently, and its awesome! A beautiful catalogue of images — the brown bears really stood out for me, and I loved (and was really jealous of!) your series of the badger family. Fantastic stuff!

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks Pat. As a result of my recent trips to Point Reyes I’ve added a couple of new portfolio folders to my portfolio site – bobcats and tule elk. I wish I had more badger images.

  2. Michael Jacobson says:

    Great shots Jim! Enjoying looking at your blog!

Comments are closed.