Screaming Eagle!

Photo of a bald eagle screaming.

Bald Eagle, Alaska

In March I often think of bald eagles and Alaska.  I went to Homer, Alaska, several times during the month of March to photograph bald eagles.  The photo opportunities in Homer, and in the inlets and bays on the other side of  Kachemak Bay, were unbelievable.  For more images of bald eagles and info on these birds you can visit my portfolio site by clicking on “Portfolio” above and selecting “Birds of Prey.”

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Screaming Eagle!

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    This is awesome, Jim! The details are outstanding, especially in the eye, and the background color is a perfect complement.

  2. Hey Jim
    I have now reviewed your portfolio on line and read your bio. Would you mind me asking how the sales of your prints are coming and can you make a living doing so?
    They are stunning prints btw.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks John. Making a living selling prints is tough, especially in this economy. Fortunately, I don’t have to. I’m retired.

  3. Jma says:

    Fantastic portrait of this bald eagle !

    Jean-Michel

Comments are closed.