A Bobcat Moves Through a Grassy Field; Point Reyes National Seashore.

Photo of a bobcat walking across a field.

Bobcat on the Move

It is not unusual to see a bobcat at Point Reyes National Seashore.  I have wondered how many there are in the Seashore.  I don’t think anyone knows.  Determining the bobcat population would be a lot harder than counting elk.  Click here to purchase a print of this image.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Bobcat Moves Through a Grassy Field; Point Reyes National Seashore.

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Awesome shot, Jim! Nice and close to this one!

  2. Alan says:

    I love this shot Jim. The low angle is great.

  3. Jma says:

    Great portrait of this bobcat ! Very impressive !

    Jean-Michel

Comments are closed.