Golden Gate Bridge Photographed from Fort Baker

Photo of the Golden Gate Bridge looking southwest.

Golden Gate Bridge at Sunrise

Most photos of the Golden Gate Bridge are taken from the Marin Headlands looking east toward San Francisco.  There are other vantage points for photographing it.  I like this view from Fort Baker.  It shows historic Fort Point near the south tower of the bridge and historic Lime Point near the north tower.  If you’d like a print of this image click here.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Golden Gate Bridge Photographed from Fort Baker

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Beautiful shot, Jim! This is one of my favorite locations to photograph the bridge from as well. In fact, I have a very similarly framed shot to this one (perhaps I was standing a bit to the left) hanging on my wall (http://blog.patulrichphotography.com/2009/11/golden-gate-at-sunrise.html).

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks Pat and “beautiful shot” back to you. I think you were on the pier. I have shot it from there too. I was a little ways down the trail from the pier. I don’t get too excited about photographing man-made things, but the bridge and San Francisco are exceptions.

  2. John Wall says:

    Looks like you were out there on a beautiful morning.

  3. Alan says:

    Wow Jim, that is a stunning shot of the bridge. You don’t see that perspective very often and it’s wonderful.

Comments are closed.