Badger Cub on a Roll

An American Badger cub rolls on its back.

King of the Hill

I can’t believe my luck.  Yesterday I found a second badger den in the last 7 days at Point Reyes National Seashore.    There are two cubs and this one is the more aggressive.  Here it’s enjoying a roll on the entrance mound.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Badger Cub on a Roll

  1. Alan says:

    Wow Jim, that cub isn’t the only one on a roll. You are on quite a roll yourself with all these great sightings and photos. Keep it up so that we can live vicariously through you!

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    Too cool, Jim! Congrats on spotting badgers again, and how fun to capture such a playful image!

Comments are closed.