Barn Swallow at Rest Stop

A barn swallow rests on barbed wire.

Barn Swallow Takes a Rest, Point Reyes National Seashore.

I see barn swallows flitting all over at Point Reyes.  When I saw this male on barbed wire I was happy to photograph him.  There was a male on a post next to him.  I don’t normally like to photograph birds on wire, but I liked the way the rust on the wire complemented his colors.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Barn Swallow at Rest Stop

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    A stunning bird, with such great colors! I’ve never been fortunate enough to see one sitting still for more than a moment.

Comments are closed.