Young Bull Elk Poses

A young bull tule elk poses in the late afternoon light.

Young Bull Tule Elk, Point Reyes National Seashore

This young bull poses beautifully in the afternoon light.  I like to think he was practicing for when he will be a regal 7-pointer.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Young Bull Elk Poses

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Gorgeous shot with great light, Jim!

  2. Alan says:

    I have been enjoying all of your recent posts of the elk and deer (especially the fawns). This one is no exception. Next year we need to plan a May trip to Point Reyes. We did Costa Rica this year instead.

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks Andy. I think you know I’m a big fan of Yellowstone. I’ve spent a lot of time there and have had many good photo opps there. But I’ve been really surprised at how much there is to photograph at Point Reyes and May is a very good time to be there.

Comments are closed.