Blacktail Buck

A Columbia Blacktail Buck feeds in a field of tall grass.

Columbia Blacktail Deer, Point Reyes National Seashore

This buck was  grazing in a rancher’s field.  H e must have liked what he was eating given how stuffed his cheeks are.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blacktail Buck

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    A handsome buck, and I like the chipmunk-cheeked look! He looks terrific in the field of tall blooming grasses too.

    • Jim Coda says:

      Hi Pat. Yes, I think the plants help make the image. I confess I don’t know what he’s eating. The ranchers grow it, mow it, and feed it to the cows.

Comments are closed.