A Bobcat Visits the Pantry; Point Reyes National Seashore

Photo of a bobcat.

Gopher Trap

I haven’t gotten any good photos of bobcats lately.  They’ve given up their crepuscular ways and they’ve gone back to being nocturnal.  This photo was taken in February.  This particular guy was my favorite this past winter.  He has a very pronounced chin.  I had a house cat with a chin like his.  It was diagnosed as feline acne, treated and it cleared up.  I wonder if bobcats get feline acne.

On another note, I’m working on a review of window mounts.  I hope to have that done in the next day or so.  Included in that review will be the new Puffin Pad.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Bobcat Visits the Pantry; Point Reyes National Seashore

  1. Alan says:

    Agreed, that is a great shot Jim. Love the pose.

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    This is beautiful, Jim! As John said, the light is fantastic and the pose is perfect — I love the title about the pantry too. I’ll be curious to read your window mount reviews. That’s a tool I’ve never used, but it would probably be quite useful.

  3. John Wall says:

    Such a great-looking cat, and I love the pose and light. I don’t know about the acne, but that is one healthy-looking cat.

    • Jim Coda says:

      Thanks John. Hope he’s still “healthy.” I haven’t seen him at all in a few months. There’s a pack of four coyotes that range through his territory.

Comments are closed.