Mormon Row Barn, Grand Teton National Park

This is a photo of the Moulton Barn.

Moulton Barn, One of the Historic Mormon Barns

When I travel to Yellowstone I usually don’t leave it because the wildlife photo opportunities are so good.  The next time I go to Yellowstone I’m going to break my habit and spend some time in Jackson Hole at the beginning or end of my trip.   The wildlife photo opportunities aren’t as good (with the exception of moose), but the landscape photo opportunities are fantastic.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mormon Row Barn, Grand Teton National Park

  1. John Wall says:

    Beautiful scene. I’ve only seen the Tetons once, and it was sort of by accident. Took a cat-nap in my car by the side of the road after driving many hours from Seattle on my way to Yellowstone. Woke up at dawn and was blown away by the view out my window — misty Tetons in the morning sun.

    • Jim Coda says:

      You’re right John. It is a beautiful scene. We are fortunate to have some similar scenes on the eastern side of the Sierras.

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    This is gorgeous, Jim! Such awesome light and colors between the sagebrush, barn, and mountains!

  3. CHRIS KHAN says:

    Actually, thats a good point. I usually drive through to Silver Gate
    etc and never really stop

Comments are closed.