Osprey, Tomales Bay, California

Photo of an osprey perched on a dock.

Osprey Perched on Dock

I was backing up some images recently and realized I had forgotten that I photographed this osprey last month.  I like the background in this photo which is comprised of the hills on the east side of Tomales Bay.    The bird is perched on the top of an ornate gate to a dock along the shoreline in the town of Inverness on the way into Point Reyes National Seashore.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Osprey, Tomales Bay, California

  1. Killer shot, my friend! I wonder if it is still around. I’ve been looking for one here at Lake Merced area but no luck so far. Lucky you had such good lighting conditions as well!

  2. Charlotte Crackbon says:

    What a beautiful bird, and the background of light blues (sky) really make the Osprey stand out.

  3. John Wall says:

    That’s a beauty of an osprey and I love the background too.

Comments are closed.