Season’s Greetings from Yellowstone National Park

Photo of wolf howling.

Call of the Wild

I put a “Season’s Greetings” at the end of the elk post yesterday.  After I posted it I decided I needed to come up with something more “Christmas-like” and I removed the holiday greeting.  Here’s what I came up with.

I photographed this wolf in the Lamar Valley in February of 2008.  I’m not sure, but it may have been #302M, also known as “Casanova,” who died in October of 2009.    He was the star of Bob Landis’ film, “In the Valley of the Wolves.”

Happy Holidays.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Season’s Greetings from Yellowstone National Park

  1. Pat Ulrich says:

    Fantastic image, Jim — I love how you can see the howl in the cold air! I hope you’ve had a really great holiday season and a happy start to the new year!

  2. Charlotte Crackbon says:

    This is a gorgious picture, looks like it makes a great Christmas card. Have a healthy and happy
    new Year. Charlotte Crackbon

  3. Alan says:

    Beautiful shot Jim! There is nothing quite like hearing a wolf howl. Happy holidays to you and your family.

  4. Boom & Gary says:

    Beautiful Image!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

Comments are closed.