Red Fox Kits, Yellowstone National Park

Photo of red fox kits at play.

Fox Kits at Play

This is one of the two reasons why spring is my favorite season to be in Yellowstone.  Baby animals.  The other reason?  Bears.

I’ve uploaded this photo and a dozen other red fox photos to my website.  You can see them by clicking here.

About Jim Coda

I am a nature photographer living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I specialize in photos of birds, mammals, and landscapes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Red Fox Kits, Yellowstone National Park

  1. John Wall says:

    That downy kit fur is too sweet, man! Thanks for putting a smile in my heart.

  2. Steve Creek says:

    An amazing capture Jim!

  3. Alan says:

    Great shots Jim. The Red Fox is my favorite animal. I have only had a brief glimpse of a kit (den site in Jackson Hole park a few years back). Hopefully, we will get back to Yellowstone next spring to keep looking.

  4. Charlotte Crackbon says:

    Hi Jim, These are great, cute, cute, and beautiful, capturing the interaction with Mom and each
    other. Good job! Charl

  5. Pat Ulrich says:

    Really love this set, Jim! What a delight to witness!

Comments are closed.